Welcome!

• Author

Welcome to Junbi Prep’s forum! As this site is brand new, don’t be surprised if you see very few posts in here. Please feel free to start a thread with any LSAT related questions (law school admissions questions are fine too!). Dee or myself (Evan) will be happy to answer. Anyone can register for the forum and ask questions whether you have enrolled in a course or not.

Since we are new course, I figure people might be especially curious about us and where the lessons came from, about our background in LSAT preparation, etc. People might also be wondering why this course is so much less expensive than other options. Some quick answers:

My name is Evan Jones and I graduated from University of Chicago Law School in 2012. Before law school, I taught for a large LSAT prep company, and I remained interested in helping people with the test even after law school. With spare time, a classmate and I started a blog for free LSAT prep advice (which I’m now unaffiliated with).

Along the way, we started running a mastermind group for LSAT students, at which point I began developing lessons for the group. Over a number of years this grew into hundreds of lessons, many of which now form the core of the Junbi LSAT course you see on this site. Before releasing the course, however, my classmate and I chose to part ways as we were each more focused on other projects.

Lately, however, with my main gig of Japanese translation being somewhat slack due to Covid-19, I’ve spent a great deal of time fixing up old lessons, creating new ones, and collating them into an interactive online course.

It’s so inexpensive because it grew organically over years rather than being produced by a large preparation company, with most of the lessons written by myself. That said, I think it is more comprehensive, and indeed contains more actual teaching material, than even the top LSAT prep companies’ courses.